What are US market trading hours and market holidays?


Normal trading hours are 9:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. Eastern Time Monday through Friday. Below are the NYSE holidays during which the market is closed:


2020

New Years Day                                               Wednesday, January 1

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day                             Monday, January 20

Washington's Birthday                                    Monday, February 17

Good Friday                                                    Friday, April 10

Memorial Day                                                  Monday, May 25

Independence Day                                          Friday, July 3 (July 4 holiday observed)

Labor Day                                                       Monday, September 7

Thanksgiving Day                                           Thursday, November 26**

Christmas                                                        Friday, December 25***


* Each market will close early at 1:00 p.m. (1:15 p.m. for eligible options) on Wednesday, July 3, 2019. Crossing Session orders will be accepted beginning at 1:00 p.m. for continuous executions until 1:30 p.m. on this date. NYSE American Equities, NYSE Arca Equities, and NYSE National late trading sessions will close at 5:00 p.m. on Wednesday, July 3, 2019. All times are Eastern Time.

** Each market will close early at 1:00 p.m. (1:15 p.m. for eligible options) on Friday, November 29, 2019, Friday, November 27, 2020, and Friday, November 26, 2021 (the day after Thanksgiving). Crossing Session orders will be accepted beginning at 1:00 p.m. for continuous executions until 1:30 p.m. on these dates, and NYSE American Equities, NYSE Arca Equities, and NYSE National late trading sessions will close at 5:00 p.m.. All times are Eastern Time.

*** Each market will close early at 1:00 p.m. (1:15 p.m. for eligible options) on Tuesday, December 24, 2019, and Thursday, December 24, 2020. Crossing Session orders will be accepted beginning at 1:00 p.m. for continuous executions until 1:30 p.m. on this date, and NYSE American Equities, NYSE Arca Equities, and NYSE National late trading sessions will close at 5:00 p.m. All times are Eastern Time.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us